Vigo The Carpathian Statue

Hi everyone my name is Mihai and i am a senior 3d artist/character artist and want to share with you this project i have been working on since last year. The statue is inspired from a portrait of Vigo The Carpathian from the movie Ghostbusters 2. The project started out as a digital sculpt with some back and forth between Zbrush and Maya for matching the camera and the character with the portrait. I made a blog that goes into more of the technical approach of this project at the following link: https://www.artstation.com/icemanmodeler/blog
For this project i wanted make a real time game model that can be seen here and prepared the highpoly for 3d printing, added keys, made the meshes hollow, added drain holes and made sure everything was clean and ready for print. I wanted to go all out on this project so all of the meshes were sculpted in the millions of polygons including surface details like pores, leather patterns and so on, the meshes were then decimated and i wanted to see if the details would come through in the print.
In the video bellow u can see the meshes in Zbrush and with the help of boolean preview u can see how they look on the inside.

3D Render of the parts that will be used for 3d printing

After i calibrated the printer i started to print each piece and with lots of great help from peopoly and the comunity i was able to tweak and get some nice prints off my Moai.
I am using Asura with default settings, regular vat and regular build plate to get these results, only thing i tweaked was the Z-reset when i did the calibration test, i still need to calibrate it on the XY axis but most of the prints were in the center of the printer so there wasn’t much skewing happening.
On the first test prints that had some tolerance issues, supports welding problems that were fixed in the newer version of Asura and some smaller problems i used to test how it would look with grey primer and here is what i got: