Peopoly resins difference

Hi, I am new to moai and I am trying to understand what the difference between the resi s are. As I found so far ist that standard resin can printed with 25 - 100 microns hand stand up to 79 degree
Hi temp can stand up 170 degree and is printable 60-100 microns.
Maybe someone can explain little more or link me what the main difference between the resins are and what for what use.
I searched the forum but didn’t found it

Thx.

And here one of my prints
Printer standard peopoly resin 40 micron asura profile
Standard firmware setting, laser 57

0 Likes

Some troubles with failed prints

I don’t know of a document that compares them directly. However, in addition to the “standard” resin that you have and the Hi-temp you mentioned there are also tough resin.

I’ve used the regular and the tough. The tough being much stronger. Closer to the qualities of abs plastic but it’s a little different. I’ve discovered for most of the things I like to make (functional rather than models) the tough resin is a much better choice.

Tough and standard are acrylic based. I don’t know about hi-temp as I’ve never used it.

Also,

There are many other resins made by other companies. If the resins cure with UV light, you can probably get them to work in your moai. You may find settings for the moai or you may have to figure out what works.

There is also a resin called “blue by siraya tech” that I believe is made by the folks at peopoly. I couldn’t say why there’s another name on the bottle. It’s a tough resin, it’s far cheaper than the peopoly branded resins and is supposed to work on dlp printers. I bought some of this, and will try it soon.

eSun makes some pla based resin (biodegradable).

Smells: Regular peopoly resin smells awful. Peopoly tough smells MUCH better but not great. eSun PLA is supposed to have a “better” smell. I haven’t tried yet or heard comment about the siraya blue’s odor.