Peopoly Noir not recognizing .ctb files?

Hello Folks,

I’m a bit of a rookie with 3D printers, having only limited experience with an Elegoo Mars / Mars Pro previously.

I just received my new Peopoly Noir, an big beautiful machine, and have not had success printing as of yet.

I am using Chitubox 1.6.4.3 and am given the single option to save my files as a .ctb, however when selecting to print the file, the printer is giving me the error message “Unknown File Format”.

I do not, however, have an option to save as a typical .cbddlp file, though I do see that the Test Print file , saved in .cbddlp is showing me a graphic of the test file. I have tried to print this test print file (with the cbddlp extension) but it resulted in a print failure.

I am using Monocure 3D Rapid resin, as the seller (3D Printing, Canada) of my Noir stated that it would work with this printer. I do have other resin on hand, specifically Elegoo’s ABS-Like Photopolymer Resin, and Elegoo Standard Photopolymer resin.

May I ask for some insight into how to get my Noir to recognize these .CTB file types, as these are all that Chitubox is allowing me to save them as.

Thank you for any help,
Bob P

Ah, managed to dig up the downloadable F2.9 update for the CTB files, added to my USB and now the Noir is recognizing the files.

Can’t seem to cure the resin a bit, however. 2 attempts to print ended in a wholly empty build platform, and no debris in the resin. Resin didn’t seem to cure one bit… at least with this Monocure 3D Rapid… Will double check my LCD is working, then try the Elegoo resins pending the Deft coming back in stock…

One step at a time…

Hi

1. Chitubox 1.6.4.3 slice software can only output CTB format when it has built-in peopoly settings. If the device firmware is version 2.8, only cbddlp format files are read
    You can upgrade the firmware to version F2.11, which can read CTB and cbddlp formats, and it is very stable.

2. Firmware.