Other software? Asura won’t open on my Macs

Hi everyone,
I’m new to SLA printing and got the Moai 130 pre-assembled recently. I’ve tried installing Asura on my two macs, both running the most recent Catalina. I’ve tried downloading and using Asura but it won’t even open. It’s not like it crashes or anything, it just won’t open. The icon does the little bouncing animation for a few seconds then just stops. It doesn’t even have a proper icon, just the generic Apple app icon. I checked that I had the Mac version of the software and I did. It’s the most recent version of Asura 2.2.4.

I can print the test ring file without problem. It comes out very nicely. But I can’t get anywhere yet with my own files. I have tried using Chitubox along with Cura with the default Moai Settings but I can’t get a print to work. When I try there is nothing on the build plate, and just a tiny amount of cured resin at the bottom of the vat. I also hollow in Meshmixer. I’ve been trying to find any good info on an alternative to Asura for Mac that I can get reliable success with but I’m hitting a wall. I’ve watched a bunch of YouTube videos on chitubox and I’ve used Cura for about a year in fdm printers. But I don’t know if I need to change settings in Cura since I am using the FEP vat and ez build plate. If anyone knows some custom Cura settings that would help me out I would be so appreciative. Or, if anyone knows a better Mac solution than Chitubox, Meshmixer, and Cura, I’m all ears.

I can’t change my os since I need this version for my work software.

I’ve made all the suggested setting changes in the 1.18 firmware from the wiki.

Thank you for any advice on this matter :slight_smile:

If you can, please do the following, Confirm you are using the recommended settings for Cura, https://wiki.peopoly.net/doku.php?id=moai:cura
If so then pelase do the following.