New Moai 200 - on my way

Hi everyone,
Im also new with the Moai 200. I purchased it in April. the idea is to print some advanced parts for model builder purposes. I´m making construction or truck models in the 1/12 scale, they are moved with RC.
My first Job was to make a good Container on wheels to put the printer on it. So it is possible, to move when not needed. In the Container I have enough space for all the stuff. On the top I have a 5 mm steel plate with 3 levelling Points (two in the front and the middle on of the three in the rear). With These 3 Points I can Level the base for the Printer. The other 2 Points can be used to fix the levelled position.

20190707_121727 20190707_121831 20190707_122127

If it is necessary or not: When I begun preparing for priniting I thought it will be helpful.

2 Likes

During the weeks I read a lot in this forum about the Moai 200 I´ve purchased. I read a lot about all the experience other users made. The idea, to print the parts I want to have for my plan was dozen under. I won´t make all the same experience others made. So I tried to figure out which Problem zones on that printer are existing and how some of them could be improved.

1 Like

First modification I´ve planned was to simplify the levelling process. The current design has one Problem: 4 Points for levelling the VAT is physically one too much. Only with a 3 Point Support you are able to Level the VAT correct.
One other Point I don´t like are the 4 Points for levelling in the under part of the printer. The Access to the srews are not good for me. So I made my own design. Idea is to have a levelling mechanism near the building plate with a 3 point support. easy Access and handling. The complete height should be the same as original design, adjustability +/- 2,5 mm on each spindle. Good sealing against the flood of resin.
20190721_143740_resized 20190721_143926_resized 20190721_143833_resized

2 Likes