Moia 200 resin basin liner is thiner then replacement

I have had problems with the 1.5mm plus liner the basin comes with, it gets sliced and then I am printing on the basin and it is un-usable. I have 30+ parts with the first 3 basins. Was able to save one of the basins and purchased a new liner. The original liner are 1.5mm thick and the replacements are 0.15mm. The build plate did not go done enough.
How to I adjust it to work or can you sell me the replacement that is 1.5mm thick. MatterHackers has only one size.

I purchased an assembled Moia and think it is a 200. It works with a basin, not a plate. The basin liner is a soft 1.5mm clear material different from the sheet I got that I have to cut and fit. I started printing with the sheet and it did not complete stick to the build plate. I suspect the plate did not start low enough because of different thickness. I need to know how to get this operational. Yes, I am a newbie.

Pictures please.

Re-level the build plate is a good idea, should solve any problems with thicknesses.

I am curious by what you mean liner exactly as I’m fairly sure nobody is selling 1.5mm thick FEP film for 3d printing.

If you have a vat that is not metal, it is unlikely you have the MOAI 200 which to my knowledge only uses the metal FEP vat. It sounds to me like you have a Moai 130 with the PDMS vats which are clear acrylic with a silicone layer. Replacing the silicone in these requires pouring new two part silicone. If you have purchased FEP to replace the silicone it will not work. You will likely need to get the FEP vat or look at some ways of refurbishing your PDMS vats/buying new ones.

1 Like