Moai 130 setup questions

Hello,

I’m new to SLA, and have a little experience with FDM on an ultimaker 3. I just got my MOAI in the mail this week (sans the FDM vat and UV light which were on backorder). I have a few questions and comments.

Question:
All the material I’m finding says that the test print (the four circles on each corner) should take about 15 minutes. It consistently takes 35 minutes per print for me. I followed the directions explicitly with regards to advanced settings. I’m using “regular” peopoly blue resin. I’m using the regular vat since FEP is on backorder (with non-fep settings for build plate). Did I likely do something wrong that’s making things slower than they should be? Not a huge deal for the setup print, but if my print speed is 230% of what it should be, that’s going to be super painful when I go to do a day long print that really takes 2.3 days. What should I be looking at to get speeds where they should be?

Comment:
The install guide seems to be for the Moai 100. There isn’t anything mentioning install for the heater/uv system/fep vat. Maybe the guide on the SD and online could be updated? I’m sure I’ll figure it out, but a manual is always nice.

Question:
There are two headers on the mainboard (he2 and he3). They aren’t referenced in the manual, and the manual photos show blanks where the header connectors should go. Are these headers for the UV and Heater by chance? If not, i was thinking of upgrading the power brick and wiring them onto the mainboard somewhere. Seems like a fairly easy mod if it’s required. I don’t relish the idea of leaving the back off the MOAI so I can run another power cord out the back of it for the heater (and possibly the UV when that arrives). What are the he2 and he3 headers for on the mainboard?

Comment: