Looking into Miniature Prototyping

Howdy! I am looking into several brands of 3D printers that can produce high-quality prototypes for 28mm scale miniatures before I make any purchases. The Moai130 definitely caught my attention and I just wanted comments/results/opinions from the community if this printer can accomplish what I am looking for. I am an exceptional painter in the hobby, and I have been rather unimpressed by the surface finish of 3D printers. I am aware of some other higher-end 3D printers that can accomplish a smooth surface finish but they are quite expensive for my wallet.

At the end of the day, my concerns are:

1. Can the Moai130 make smooth surface models with very limited layer lines?
  2. I am aware that all 3D printers take some maintenance and a little more TLC and patience, but is the Moai130 relatively easy to maintain? To level? To replace fractured or burned-out components?
  3. On average, how often have you faced print failures?
  4. Lastly, does climate affect resin print/curing? Does the resin do better in a humid location or a dry desert heat? How about freezing-cold winters?

I am absolutely impressed by the forums and online pages that support this 3D product line, I have never encountered such a community for any other 3D printer, so firm handshakes all around to people that support and love the community members and help each other. Any help would be greatly appreciated to my concerns listed above. Thanks!