Circular area of print failure - Moai130

Hello.

I’ve been toying around with Moai130 for about 2 years now. Tinkering around and trying out differents kinds of printing projects. However, after I managed to tear my PDMS vat I decided to finally jump into using FEP vat. As calibration has always been such a pain, I managed to acquire one easy to level build plate. It is easier to level, true, but with my big hands it is just different kind of pain in the butt to level. In any case, I’ve tinkered with this thing a lot.

So! Now follows the problem I’ve not yet managed to solve. Even after reading through multiple threads here that have had kind of similar issue, they have not solved the problem or those threads just halt without final answer. Did they succeed? Did they give up? Nobody knows. Issue is as follows:

I have certain area on my build plate that doesn’t print out well. It is an area of circular shape that about 2" or 6 cm in diameter. This area does print out the initial “anchor” layer on the build plate. However, this initial layer is thinner at this specific area. Here are few pictures of this:

–Omitted due new user image posting limit

Why does this flat area form? Why is it at this specific point? What kind of things might cause this? What steps should I take to solve this one?

There are also another issue that is apparent in this picture:
This one shows that after the initial support pegs have been printed (if they have been printed at all) there appears some level of tearing near the edge of “green” area of the build plate (“green” as in Asura preview). I know this issue follows from the large surface area, hence larger peel force, that needs to applied on the model so that the printed layer separates from the vat. This would be solved by tilting the model on slicing phase. However, these models suffer if they are to be tilted so this is a limit I have to work with.